Good  4 3 2 1 0  Poor


Inter-Agency Committee on Radiological and Nuclear Emergencies (IACRNE)

Pursuant to the obligations placed on it by the Emergency Conventions, the IAEA regularly convenes the Inter-Agency Committee on Radiological and Nuclear Emergencies (IACRNE), whose purpose is to co-ordinate the arrangements of the relevant international intergovernmental organizations for preparing for and responding to nuclear and radiological emergencies. Currently its members are representatives from Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty Organization (CTBTO), the European Commission (EC), the European Police Office (EUROPOL), the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO), the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO), the International Maritime Organization (IMO), the United Nations Scientific Committee on the Effects of Atomic Radiation (UNSCEAR), the International Criminal Police Organization (INTERPOL), the Nuclear Energy Agency of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD/NEA), the Pan American Health Organization (PAHO), the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), the United Nations Office for the Co-ordination of Humanitarian Affairs (UN/OCHA), the United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs (UN/OOSA), the World Health Organization (WHO), and the World Meteorological Organization (WMO). It is chaired by the IAEA and meets periodically.

Please Login

This secure site offers members of the Inter-Agency Committee on Radilogical and Nuclear Emergencies (IACRNE) a tool for exchanging information and documents related to their work.


For further information please contact

| Last update: Monday, August 05, 2013.