Good  4 3 2 1 0  Poor

IAEA Safety Standards

Recently Published Standards


Predisposal Management of Radioactive Waste from Nuclear Fuel Cycle Facilities
IAEA Safety Standards Series No. SSG-41
Published Wednesday, 03 August, 2016. English, Full Text, (796 kb)
Leadership and Management for Safety
IAEA Safety Standards Series No. GSR Part 2
Published Thursday, 30 June, 2016. English, Full Text, (494 kb)
Predisposal Management of Radioactive Waste from Nuclear Power Plants and Research Reactors
IAEA Safety Standards Series No. SSG-40
Published Friday, 10 June, 2016. English, Full Text, (740 kb)
Design of Instrumentation and Control Systems for Nuclear Power Plants
IAEA Safety Standards Series No. SSG-39
Published Monday, 09 May, 2016. English, Full Text, (1088 kb)
Design of Electrical Power Systems for Nuclear Power Plants
IAEA Safety Standards Series No. SSG-34
Published Tuesday, 22 March, 2016. English, Full Text, (2128 kb)
Safety of Nuclear Power Plants: Design
IAEA Safety Standards Series No. SSR-2/1 (Rev. 1)
Published Saturday, 12 March, 2016. English, Full Text, (790 kb)
Safety of Nuclear Power Plants: Commissioning and Operation
IAEA Safety Standards Series No. SSR-2/2 (Rev. 1)
Published Monday, 29 February, 2016. English, Full Text, (606 kb)
Governmental, Legal and Regulatory Framework for Safety
IAEA Safety Standards Series No. GSR Part 1 (Rev. 1)
Published Monday, 29 February, 2016. English, Full Text, (593 kb)
Safety Assessment for Facilities and Activities
IAEA Safety Standards Series No. GSR Part 4 (Rev. 1)
Published Monday, 29 February, 2016. English, Full Text, (639 kb)
Site Evaluation for Nuclear Installations
IAEA Safety Standards Series No. NS-R-3 (Rev. 1)
Published Sunday, 28 February, 2016. English, Full Text, (621 kb)

Recent Translations


Radiation Protection and Safety of Radiation Sources: International Basic Safety Standards
French Safety Standards Series No. GSR Part 3
Published Wednesday, 31 August, 2016. French, Full Text, (4977 kb)
Periodic Safety Review for Nuclear Power Plants
Russian Safety Standards Series No. SSG-25
Published Monday, 22 August, 2016. Russian, Full Text, (1230 kb)
Environmental and Source Monitoring for Purposes of Radiation Protection
Russian Safety Standards Series No. RS-G-1.8
Published Friday, 29 July, 2016. Russian, Full Text, (1200 kb)
Safety of Nuclear Fuel Cycle Facilities
Russian Safety Standards Series No. NS-R-5 (Rev. 1)
Published Wednesday, 24 February, 2016. Russian, Full Text, (1189 kb)
Decommissioning of Facilities
Arabic Safety Standards Series No. GSR Part 6
Published Wednesday, 03 February, 2016. Arabic, Full Text, (773 kb)

| Last update: Thursday, 17 March, 2016.