

Facilitating Adherence to the 2005 Amendment to the CPPNM 18th November 2010, Room M3, IAEA Headquarters, Vienna PROGRAMME

10:00	Opening
	Mr Yukiya Amano, Director General, IAEA
10:15	Strengthening the CPPNM: Considerations and Milestones
	Mr Denis Flory, Deputy Director General, Department of Nuclear Safety and Security, IAEA
10:30	The CPPNM Amendment: Does it Makes a Difference?
	Mr Johan Rautenbach, Director, Office of Legal Affairs, IAEA
	Ms Anita Nilsson, Director, Office of Nuclear Security, IAEA
11:15	Key Aspects of the CPPNM Amendment
	Mr Jake Mentz, Senior Adviser, Office of Nuclear Energy, Safety and Security, Department of State, USA
	Mr Vladimir Ostropikov, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM, Russian Federation
	Mr Stephan Heisler, Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Austria
13:00 – 14:00	Lunch Break: light refreshments will be available outside the meeting room
14:00	National Ratification and Implementation Process: The Need for New Legislation and Regulatory Infrastructure
Chaired by Mr	Denis Flory, Deputy Director General, Department of Nuclear Safety and Security, IAEA
	HE Mr Alfredo Labbé, Ambassador, Permanent Mission of Chile
	Mr Wei Huang, Minister, Permanent Mission of China
	Mr Werner Bühlmann, Deputy Director, Federal Office of Energy, Switzerland
	Mr Christopher Price, Office for Civil Nuclear Security, United Kingdom
15:15	IAEA Legislative Assistance Programme: Facilitating the Ratification Process of the CPPNM Amendment
	Mr Wolfram Tonhauser, Section Head, Nuclear and Treaty Law Section, Office of Legal Affairs, IAEA
15:30	IAEA Assistance in the Implementation of the CPPNM Amendment
	Ms Anita Nilsson, Director, Office of Nuclear Security, IAEA
15:45 - 17:00	Panel discussion: Redoubling our efforts for an early entry into force of the CPPNM Amendment
Chaired by Mr	Denis Flory, Deputy Director General, Department of Nuclear Safety and Security, IAEA
	Mr Troy Lulashnyk, Director General, Global Partnership Program, Foreign Affairs and International Trade, Canada
	Mr Raphael Perl, Head, Action Against Terrorism Unit, OSCE

Ms Cecilia Ruthström-Ruin, Chief, Terrorism Prevention Branch, UNODC

Michael Kuske, Euratom, European Commission